Being Thankful

Always first, I am thankful that my mom’s cancer is gone.I am thankful for my health and the health of my family, and how it allows us to live our lives to the fullest and the best they can be.

I am thankful for the love that surrounds me everywhere I look.

I am thankful to live in a country full of freedoms that I hope to never take for granted.

I am thankful for all of those who have ever fought for me to have these blessings, and more so to those who have died in the process.

I am thankful to be the daughter of a God who loves me very much, and who forgives.

I am thankful for the many possibilities that exist for my future, and for the freedom and drive to pursue them.

I am thankful for every book that has ever let me slip out of this world and into another one.

I am thankful for the power I have to defeat my anxiety.

I am thankful that I am strong enough to get through hardship.

I am thankful for everything in my life, the good, bad, and ugly, because I know that if I wasn’t made up equally of hardships and happiness, I wouldn’t be who I am. I am thankful to be here every day.

Stay safe and have a beautiful Thanksgiving.

Blessings, friends.

Olivia

“you’re alive.

that means you have infinite potential.

you can do anything. make anything.

dream anything.

if you change the world, the world will change.”

Neil Gaiman

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Being Thankful

  1. Ahhh, this is so sweet and akjshdkjasdhkajsd (I can’t describe my feelings for this)! Happy Thanksgiving to you too, Liv!

  2. Beautifully said, Olivia! I am thankful that there are people like you in this world.

  3. Wow, that was really beautiful Olivia. You are a very talented lady. You see the richness in your life and I think you will use it to do great things. I am honored to know you and blessed to read what you write. Happy Thanksgiving!

  4. abstractmiss

    Olivia;
    Thank you for sharing how you feel. I think this is the most important thing in life is to learn to appreciate what we have “simple abundance” that way if we get extra we are much more appreciative than we would be if we lived our lives constantly wishing for more. Thank you for reminding us of this simple truth.

Leave a Reply

