Giveaway!

Hi there, guys! I hope you’re having a lovely and safe Labor Day.

I’ve been sitting on a couple of ARC’s for a few weeks now. Some of them just aren’t my style, and some of them I disliked reading. But that doesn’t mean YOU won’t! 🙂 This is my first ever giveaway, and I’m super excited to share them with you!

So, here’s how it works. Anyone can enter. Authors, bloggers, readers, Tweet people, writers, teenagers, librarians, neighbors, it doesn’t matter! This giveaway is to thank you, my readers. Does that mean you have to be a follower to win? Nope!

I would love for you to review it, but it’s absolutely not necessary that you do. I’m also quite alright if you don’t enjoy the book. I hope you do, of course!

You’ll also notice that I’m *not* using Rafflecopter, for several reasons:

A) these aren’t really huge, majorly epic releases like Origin, What’s Left of Me, etc. I feel these books aren’t important enough for that. It really won’t bother me if you don’t want to enter!

B) Whenever I enter a giveaway on someone’s blog, there is almost always an option to follow their blog, like their Facebook page, whatever. It doesn’t bother me if other people do this, but I’m not involving myself. I love my followers, I really do. That’s because I know them. They’re active on my blog, they talk to me. They’re my friends! I don’t want to gain 100 followers from a giveaway if they won’t actually read my blog. I don’t want 100 FB likes if they aren’t real. If y’all want to follow my blog, or like my Facebook page, or tweet about this, that’d be lovely. But everyone gets equal entries here. I’m not holding this giveaway to gain more followers.

Now, all you have to do is comment below! Tell me something about yourself (it doesn’t have to be anything special, I don’t really care if you tell me you love chocolate cake) and I’ll enter you to win! Just be sure to give me your email address so I can contact you if you win. If you’re uncomfortable with that, just give me your Twitter handle. And if that doesn’t work either… well, let me know. We’ll work something out.

I have three books up for grabs. There will be one winner, and that winner will be able to choose which book they want. If I get a bajillion entries or something (which I’m not expecting), I’ll choose two winners through Random.org.

The first book is Confessions of A Murder Suspect by James Patterson. The title says it all. It’s set to be released at the end of September.

The second is The Secret Keeper by Sandra Byrd. It’s a historical romance. It’s an ARC but this one was released in June.

The last is The Darkening Dream by Andy Gavin. This one isn’t an ARC, but it’s signed. I won it in a giveaway a few weeks ago, and it just doesn’t appear to be my style. It’s a science fictiony-paranormal-ish thing that I can’t quite describe. Also comes with a fancy schamncy pants Darkening Dream bookmark.

Quite a large variety, I think!

Other rules, hmm. If you’re under 18, you have to have your parent’s permission. And you have to be alright with giving me your mailing address. (which will obviously be kept private) The winner will be chosen through Random.org, and this giveaway ends THIS Friday (9/7/12) at midnight EST. I’ll ship the book to you as soon as I possibly can. Also, I hate that I have to say this, but if you’re a spammer or creep, etc., I reserve the right to delete your comment/entry. Please don’t enter more than once with different accounts. I can tell, believe me.

And now that all the serious is done, go for it, folks!

Much love,

Olivia

**EDIT: Oops! Forgot to say that this is US only! Sorry, y’all!**

20 Comments

Filed under Fantasy, Fiction, Modern Fiction, Romance

20 responses to “Giveaway!

  1. This sounds like fun! I’d like to enter.

    Hmm… something about myself…

    I love watching the Antiques Roadshow. A lot.

    AlleyBeth (on Twitter)

  2. When not writing, I am chasing a toddler around the house. The toddler is chasing a cat.

  3. I TOLD you I’d enter. 🙂 Besides, I love historical romance. LOVE IT. (Is that the one special thing about me? Let’s say it is.)

    @MeganWhitmer

  4. Page Marie

    I’m Page and I’m currently addicted to Twizzlers (original, none of that Pull N Peel nonsense) and The Vampire Diaries. Also, I would love to bring one of those lovely books with me on an upcoming vacation! 😀

  5. Hi there!
    That’s a crazy range of books 🙂 I’m into historical fiction, or the scifi. I also did my first giveaway about a month ago, and I didn’t use raffle copter for the same reasons you mentioned. I had fun giving the book away to someone who was super excited about it! See you later-
    Melanie

  6. Steve

    My twitter feed is overrun by @meganwhitmer…and that makes me laugh.

  7. I suck at names, telephone numbers, directions, and anything else that would actually help me survive day-to-day. But random movie/TV quotes? I got ya’ covered. XD

  8. Luke McCoy

    I’m Luke. Currently into reading Margaret Atwood but I read all kinds. I’m a Chicago Cubs fan.

  9. Constance

    I think these books look interesting…I find you to be a wonderful person, and chocolate cake IS quite wonderful. ^_^

Leave a Reply

