Triple Book Review!

Sorry I haven’t posted in a while, guys! This has been a super-crazy-busy week for me. But I’ve still been reading like mad (as always) and have got 3 awesome books to recommend today!

Chances are, you’ve heard of this series. Actually, chances are you’ve read this series. I feel like I am the only one who hasn’t, actually! I went into this book very wary of it because of the EXTREMELY strong fan base (talk about rabid fans), and I felt like my opinion was already in favor of the book even before I read it, which is very unusual.

I can’t exactly describe this book. But it is a very good fantasy novel, with angels and demons and love triangles and soap opera style plot twists! I highly recommend it! I do understand why the series is so hyped up. It’s got all the makings of a huge series- hot guys, awesome action, and a little mystery. I loved it, and I’m pretty sure most people would too! My only complaint is that there is a huge wrench thrown in the plot towards the end, and those tear me apart. It does make for an interesting read, though, and I can’t wait to read the next ones!

I didn’t like this book quite as much as City of Bones, but it was still awesome! Another book full of angels and demons and stuff. It kept me reading non-stop until I had finished! It is really romantic, mostly just because the love interest Patch is very awesome and cute! It got a little confusing at times, because the sub-plot with angels and stuff was so complicated. But still overall enjoyable. Can’t wait to read the second and third books in the series, and the fourth when it comes out! This won’t be one of my favorites, but it was worth the time spent reading it!

My favorite out of the three! I just realized that all of these are about fallen angels and specifically Nephilim. I totally didn’t plan that. Well anyway, this book is awesome! It added a little something to the other angel stories, and made it much more interesting. This might be my favorite romance ever. Second only to Adam and Juliette from Shatter Me. Not just another case of star-crossed love… it’s totally fresh and new! The only disappointing thing is that the end isn’t as happy as I would like, and surely you know I have issues with non-happy endings. I’ve decided that I’m going to write my own ending. I wouldn’t go to the trouble, but this book was written as part of a trilogy, and the second book hasn’t been purchased by a published yet! So my heartbreak will last until a published gets their act together and buys the sequel!

Hope you guys enjoyed it! You should definitely pick these books up if you haven’t already.

Happy Reading!

Olivia

3 Comments

Filed under Fiction, Modern Fiction, Romance, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Triple Book Review!

  1. I have to read City of Bones! I heard there’s a movie coming out too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

