Coming Soon!

I had to change the name of these lovely hauls…. at Library Awesomeness Haul no. 7, I am getting a little worn out of that name. I figure if I am getting tired of typing it, you’re probably getting tired of reading it, too. (if this isn’t true, please comment!) I happened to be at the library today for a volunteering orientation- my first day is this Tuesday! It was really cool to meet some fellow bookish teens and discuss books during a few spare minutes! I got into a really long conversation with the librarian about Divergent, and convinced several other teens to check it out. YAY! πŸ˜‰ ANYWAY, I was wandering the teen section before it began (a very dangerous thing for me to do) and ended up choosing 1… or 2… or a lot. In this haul, I’m also including books not from this library trip and books I’ve recently purchased.

I bought this for my Kindle when I saw that it was on sale for 1.99! That is so inexpensive, and I’ve wanted to read it ever since Gaby started glowing about it on her blog!

I got this at my last library trip, and I am forcing myself to read it first, no matter HOW MUCH I want to read a specific other book in this group!!! Pride and Prejudice is taking me so long to read that I haven’t gotten to this one yet!

This is on my summer reading list. I’m slowly plugging through, but I’m putting it down until I finish all of these.

I was innocently perusing the classic section when I realized I should get more Jane Austen! Pride and Prejudice is the first thing of her’s I’ve read, and I’m LOVING it! When I was searching for the book cover I noticed pictures of Alan Rickman in the movie! I did a double take! I said: “Wait, Snape? In Sense and Sensibility? What?!” πŸ˜€

I know absolutely nothing about this, except that it is dystopian and Chew Your Lipstick raves about it. Why not?

I loved Markus Zusak’s The Book Thief, so when I randomly spotted this I snatched it up. It’s been a to-read for a long time!!

I know little about this one as well! But it is Goodreads recommended for me, and Shannon reviewed it positively a few days ago!

Now for the two I’m SUPER excited about!

I’ve been waiting and waiting for this to come in for me! I love the idea around this book…. and the fact that the author could take a plot so overused like this and make it a hit!

All I have to say is, it is about time! I’ve been anxiously waiting for months, and it is finally here! I am scared, a little. Scared of sobbing (because I love hate can’t make up my mind about sad books. But I love a good love story, and this sure seems to fit! You can definitely count on a review of this one!!

Hope you guys enjoyed this! I can’t wait to read these and review! πŸ™‚

Olivia

4 Comments

Filed under Classic, Fiction, Modern Fiction, Romance

4 responses to “Coming Soon!

  1. I really want to read The Fault in our Stars! In fact, I have John Green’s first book down on my Summer to-do list, because I just started watching his blog brothers’ videos on youtube, and I think he is amazing.
    I recently read Love in the Time of Cholera, and I didn’t like it. I don’t want to spoil anything for you, because I want you to make up your own mind, but when you do read it, please write a super long review on it so I can comment away and we can have a mini book-club discussion πŸ™‚
    Also, Brave New World is really strange. Like really really really strange. I liked it (though I’m not crazy about it–I still think 1984 is better), but a few of my friends were so put-off by this book that they started grimacing every time it came up in conversation. I’m really interested to see what you think about it.

    • Wow! As always it is great to hear your opinion! Please pretty please don’t stop! πŸ˜€
      The Fault In Our Stars- This review has priority over all of the others, and I’m reading it right after P+P and The Weird Sisters!
      Love In The Time Of Cholera- I WOULD LOVE THAT!!
      Brave New World- I read a lot of ‘strange’. πŸ˜‰ And 1984 has been a to-read for a very long time!
      Can’t wait to discuss these with you!
      Olivia

  2. Let me know what you think of “The Weird Sisters”. I saw that title and immediately thought, “interesting,” but never checked it out.

    Ah, yes! I did a double take too, noticing Alan Rickman. In fact, I missed half his lines and had to go back and rewind because I was shocked into bafflement at the difference in roles.

    Happy reading!

    • I will! And yes! I can’t imagine him playing anyone but Snape, to be honest. I bet that is hard for him to overcome as an actor!
      On another note, I was disappointed to find out that all movie versions of Dorian Gray are rated R. Some-actually most- people my age have seen multiple R-rated movies, but personally I think it is rated R for a reason! I still really want to see it, though. 😦
      Happy Reading!
      Olivia

Leave a Reply

