Library Awesomeness Haul- No. 6!

Wow! Number 6 already! I can’t believe it… but anyway, I have just a few books today, but I am VERY super excited about all of these.

Half the book blogger world seems to worship this book, but I haven’t read it yet! And the awesome trailer of the new movie (directed by Baz Luhrman with Leonardo DiCaprio playing the part of Gatsby. You can view it here) came out last week and totally blew my mind. And what better time than the present to read this book? Also, my aunt Alice (same Alice as The First Page Rule aunt Alice, if you remember that far back) adores this book, and she has great taste. 😉

This is the sequel to Birthmarked, which I reviewed here and absolutely loved. Can’t wait to read it!

A book about sisters who love books. Word.

Another Goodreads recommendation! This one is about a girl who wakes up from a mysterious car accident (why is it always a car accident?!) that killed her friends but left her unhurt. There is more to the ‘car accident’ than that. Oh, and she falls in love. Hopefully this is different from the hordes of YA conspiracy theory books. Who knows, I’m trying to be optimistic!

I have read the Kindle sample of this (i.e.- the first 2 chapters or so) so I am already mega hooked! This is about a girl who moves to London for a year of high school. When she arrives, she finds out that there is a serial killer on the loose, whose killings strangely match the methods and places of Jack the Ripper’s. This is a genius idea for a book, and so far I am impressed with the writing style and plot!

I finished The Picture of Dorian Gray last night *mega creepy book alert!* and I’m reviewing it soon!:)

Olivia

3 Comments

Filed under Classic, Fiction, Modern Fiction, Romance

3 responses to “Library Awesomeness Haul- No. 6!

  1. These look very promising!

  2. You’ve got some great suggestions. Read and saw the original Great Gatsby. I wonder if the Di Caprio movie will be in the same class as the original. I wish I had more time to read.

    Sue Bock
    http://couragetoadventurecoaching.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

