Library Awesomeness Haul- No. 5

I know it is pretty soon after my last library haul, but let’s face it. I read fast! I have a small-ish batch of piping hot books for you guys today! Dig in. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’ve heard a lot of great things about this book! The end of the blurb in the front cover reads:

…”In this epic new series, Anna Carey imagines a perfect future that is both beautiful and terrifying. Readers will revel in Eve’s timeless story of forbidden love and extraordinary adventure.”

I read a little bit of non-fiction come summertime. I like to learn, and my way of doing that without school is reading some non-fiction! The weird thing is, my mom had been planning to buy this book on her Kindle, and I ordered it because I wanted to read it as well! Crazy, right? Well, I’m letting her read it first. I have plenty of others to read!

Goodreads recommended this one for me. We’ll see!

The concept of this book is good! And I have been looking for fictional books about dealing with grief, so this was right! If you have any suggestions for fictional grief-related books, please comment! I would love some more ideas!

I have read a lot of classics, but not this one! And since I finished Illuminate a few days ago (Illuminate is extremely similar to this book, it seems) I decided I would check it out! I wasn’t intending to check it out, actually, but I had it in the back of my mind while at the library. While I was helping my little brother find books, I spotted my library’s classic section (which I had not known about until now). It took all of my self-restraint not to go crazy and get them all! So many that I want to read were there, but I settled for just this one!

I’ll try to review Illuminate before the weekend is over, I have a very busy week coming up! I’m a few pages into The Peach Keeper right now, and a little unimpressed. But with Sarah Addison Allen’s previous books in mind, that will probably change! ๐Ÿ™‚

Olivia

Leave a comment

Filed under Classic, Fiction, Modern Fiction, Nonfiction, Romance

Leave a Reply

