Library Awesomeness Haul- No. 3

Ohhh yeah that’s right! I’m back for the 3rd time with a boatload of books that I’m tickled to share with everyone! This might just be my favorite batch yet!

I hate this cover compared to the others! But I am so excited to read this book! And see the movie afterwards of course 🙂 But it has that OMG- Olivia- this- book- was- made- for- you vibe to it! Reading this one first! Although, I’ll have to put it on hold tomorrow when Insurgent arrives on my Kindle!! (EEEEKKK!)

Also similar to The Princess Bride, and a quick glance through this had me hooked! I loved Neil Gaiman’s ‘The Graveyard Book’ but haven’t read anything else by him.

The sequel to Wither. Maybe she can sell me on this one, it seems like it improves from book to book. (now I’m wondering what the title of the 3rd one will be… can’t think of anything that ends in -er…)

Got this one on a whim. Maybe it will be good! But all of the highly- anticipated others come first! 🙂

I got the first 5 chapters of this for free on my Kindle, and I am HOOKED! I am so glad I have it now, I’ll be rushing to finish the others just to get to this. And have you ever SEEN a cooler cover?!

Yes, I know, another retelling. Of the 12 Dancing Princesses no less. What can I say, though? And I also think this one has a beautiful cover. It is a healthy size, but I’m not intimidated.

Anyone else find it hilarious that her last name is PROSE?! Oh, I crack myself up.

 

Well, there you have it! Possibly the greatest selection of library books OF ALL TIME. Or not. But I’ll love them anyway!

Talk to you guys more later! As you can probably tell, there will be maaannnyy reviews coming up! I’ll try to get one of Insurgent up ASAP!

Read until your eyes hurt! Then read more…

Olivia

 

8 Comments

Filed under Classic, Fiction, Modern Fiction, Nonfiction, Romance

8 responses to “Library Awesomeness Haul- No. 3

  1. Olivia! I LOVED Stardust and am a huge Neil Gaiman fan. I can’t believe I didn’t think to recommend that one to you! Stardust and also Coraline if you haven’t read that one yet. And I really loved Neverwhere, but it’s a little dark and more mature so I’m not sure if you’ll like it as much. Can’t wait to read your reviews!

  2. I haven’t read the book yet, but I adore The Princess Bride movie version. The book is on my summer reading list.

  3. melissamwolff

    I’ve nominated you for the versatile blogger award! Congratulations! http://versatilebloggeraward.wordpress.com/vba-rules/

Leave a Reply

