Book Review- The Best of Me

Hey guys! It’s been a while!

I have sped through a bunch of books lately, and this is just one of them! This is my second Nicholas Sparks book, other than The Rescue. I have to say, it seems like The Rescue isn’t one of his more well known books, and that there are better ones. I still haven’t read The Notebook or Dear John or Message in a Bottle, but I think those are next on the list! After The Lucky One of course, I’m reading that now. Can’t wait to see the movie!

OK, so The Best of Me is about a man named Dawson Cole and a woman named Amanda Collier. I know that sounds like a typical romance. You know, boy-meets-girl, boy-likes-girl, boy-and-girl-fall-in-love-the-end. This book is a lot more deep than The Rescue was for me. The ending is a huge shocker! And the kind of thing that made me have a headache because I was trying to decide if I should be feeling happy, sad, or both!!! I think both is the answer! I always enjoy those books that make me feel a billion emotions at the same time.

There are a lot of cool perspective changes, but it isn’t hard to keep track of! I love the imagery, and also how I can always finish a Sparks book in a few hours. Instant gratification! I almost cried with this one, but not quite.

This is definitely a do-not-miss book for any Sparks fan! I think it would be good if you have never read any of his other books too!

Happy Weekend everyone! I will probably talk to you again tomorrow!!!

Olivia 😀

P.S. I know not everyone is a Sparks fan( and I guess I understand the mixed reactions). So if you don’t like his books, I understand! No pressure.

4 Comments

Filed under Fiction, Modern Fiction, Romance

4 responses to “Book Review- The Best of Me

  1. Thanks a lot for the review. It helps to know when others read a book, whether it is worth it spend time with it yourself.

    Sue Bock
    http://couragetoadventurecoaching.wordpress.com

  2. I’m not a fan of Mr. Sparks. He also seems to see himself as the Alpha and Omega of “love stories” (You aren’t allowed to call his books romance for some reason).

Leave a Reply

