Sunshine Blogger Award!

I got nominated to receive the Sunshine Blogger Award by Inisbet a few days ago! I am so grateful, not only to her for nominating me, but to everyone who supports my blog! I am new at this, but I think I will continue for a long, long time. Also, this is the 4th award I have received since I started in February, and I am still reeling! I never expected to have so many people liking my blog! The WordPress community truly is amazing.  🙂

First, I have to link back to her blog, Thoughts on my Bookshelf (which I really like by the way, go check her out!)

Then, answer a couple random questions!

Favorite color: I have to say yellow, because it is the color of sunshine!(coincidence, right?!) Yellow is a happy color, it brightens up everything!

Favorite animal: I like dogs a lot, but ever since I was a little girl I have loved the Safari-type animals. Elephants, lions, cheetahs, hippos, flamingos, and especially giraffes. I can’t choose one!

Favorite number: I don’t really have a favorite number, but I’ll go out on a limb here and say 20.

Favorite non-alcoholic drink: Sweet tea, all the way. I might not talk like it, but I am a Southern girl!

Prefer Facebook or Twitter: Facebook, hands down.

My Passion: Hmmm, I don’t know, maybe BOOKS! 🙂 And like Inisbet, probably writing if I ever become good enough in my own head to “go public” and post some on here.

Prefer giving or getting presents: I like them both, but especially giving presents! I craft as a hobby (knitting, painting, cross stitch, crocheting, etc.) so giving homemade presents is always fun!

Favorite pattern: I would seriously consider wearing a dress with little books all over it, but I’ll go traditional here and say polka dots.

Favorite day of the week: Friday, because it is so laid back.

Favorite flower: Definitely hydrangea. And since not everyone knows what this is, here is a picture!

Now I just need to nominate 10 blogs to receive this award! If you have already received it, I’m sorry!

1.This Little Light

2.Book Anada

3.Life Worth Sharing

4.Isle of Books

5.Poetry by the Clueless

6.Free Page Numbers

OK, so once again I am breaking the rules. I can never think of enough blogs to nominate! But those are the blogs that never fail to bring sunshine and smiles to my day. I’ll comment on your blogs soon!

There you have it! Just an update, I will be going on vacation from tomorrow until Saturday, so unless I can figure out how to schedule a post to appear on a certain day, I will not be posting! 😦 I know you will miss me! 😉

Have a very sunshine-y day, everyone!

Olivia

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Sunshine Blogger Award!

  1. First off, congrats to you!

    So sweet of you to think of me when nominating recipients! I have won this award, but I thank you kindly for the repeat win and accept with gratitude and thanksgiving 🙂

    Happy Monday, Olivia!

  2. Thank you so much for nominating me! This is such a sweet thing to wake up to 🙂

Leave a Reply

