30 Day Book Challenge: Day 24- Book that contains your favorite scene

I’m going to do a review on this book soon, I finished it a few days ago. WOW! This book is fantastic! I am going to add it to my Favorites list as soon as I finish this!

My favorite scene in this book happens to be a spoiler for anyone who hasn’t read it, so if you haven’t read this yet or plan to, STOP HERE! πŸ™‚

“Then why are you here?’ I whisper, broken, dying in his arms. “Why…” 1, 2 attempts at inhalation. “Why are you touching me?”

“Because I can.” He almost cracks a smile and I almost sprout a pair of wings. “I already have.”

“What?” I blink, suddenly sobered. “What do you mean?”

“That first night in the cell,” he sighs. He looks down. “You were screaming in your sleep.”

I wait.

I wait.

I wait forever.

“I touched your face.” He speaks into the shape of my ear. “Your hand. I brushed the length of your arm…” He pulls back and his eyes rest at my shoulder, trail down to my elbow, land on my wrist. I’m suspended in disbelief. “I didn’t know how to wake you up. You wouldn’t wake up. SO I sat back and watched you. I waited for you to stop screaming.”

“That’s. Not. Possible.” 3 words are all I manage.

But his hands become arms around my waist his lips become a cheek pressed against my cheek and his body is flush against mine, his skin touching me touching me touching me and he’s not screaming he’s not dying he’s not running away from me and I’m crying

I’m choking

I’m shaking shuddering splintering into teardrops

and he’s holding me the way no one has held me before.

Like he wants me.”

Sorry that was so long. You needed to read most of the scene. And in case you couldn’t tell, this is the scene where Juliette (the girl speaking) who has the curse of torturing and killing anyone she touches, finds out that the man she loves is the only one who she can touch without hurting. Awesome! And yeah, this story rocks! πŸ™‚ Like I said, review soon. Plus, I received the Sunshine Blogger Award a few days ago, so keep an eye out for that too!

Talk to you folks tomorrow! πŸ™‚

Olivia

2 Comments

Filed under 30 Day Book Challenge, Modern Fiction, Romance

2 responses to “30 Day Book Challenge: Day 24- Book that contains your favorite scene

  1. Pingback: Book Review- Shatter Me | Olivia's Opinions

  2. Pingback: 30 Day Book Challenge: Day 27-Favorite fiction book | Olivia's Opinions

Leave a Reply

