30 Day Book Challenge: Day 17- Shortest book you’ve read

I can’t think of a short book that I have read! I honestly don’t read short books, I know that is weird. And I realize this is cheating a little! 😉

I am saying that the shortest book(well really, short story) that I have read is anything by O. Henry. I love his stories! I think that any aspiring writer can learn a lot about writing techniques from him. One of my favorites is The Last Leaf! O. Henry’s trademark is a twist ending if you didn’t know…. I dream of being able to write as well as him! 🙂

If you haven’t read any of his stories, you should! They are so short they are probably available for free online somewhere!

Olivia 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under 30 Day Book Challenge, Classic, Fiction

4 responses to “30 Day Book Challenge: Day 17- Shortest book you’ve read

  1. Shortest book…short stories in my humble opinion it is really a toss up! 🙂

    I also enjoy reading O Henry as well, and yes, his short stories are available online for reading. Here is the link just in case anyone is interested –> http://www.online-literature.com/o_henry/

  2. A short story still tells a story so I think you’re fine. 🙂 Love his stories as well.

Leave a Reply

