30 Day Book Challenge: Day 16-Longest book you’ve read

Am I the only teenager ever to have read this willingly? Actually, when I first read it, I wasn’t a teenager yet! I was in 7th grade, would you believe it!? I certainly got some strange looks at school, lugging this one around! 🙂

According to Goodreads, this book is 1,011 pages. I have read this book at least 5 times, and enjoyed it increasingly much each time! If you haven’t read it, it is a true American classic! I haven’t seen the movie, but I hope to soon!

😉 Olivia

8 Comments

Filed under 30 Day Book Challenge, Classic, Fiction, Romance

8 responses to “30 Day Book Challenge: Day 16-Longest book you’ve read

  1. Oh wow, that is a long one. The movie is on TWO vhs’. Go you.

  2. I still haven’t read this one, and I think its sheer size may have something to do with it. I’ll get around to it one day…I have read a few books that crawl over the 1000 page mark…

  3. Fran

    I also read this book (I think I was thirteen or fourteen) but I can’t remember if I saw the movie first. One of the best well written books I have ever read. Am sure it took me quite a while to complete it during the summer because we had a number of chores each day.

    Nana

  4. Jillian ♣

    Nope! Not the only teenager. I read it at 16 and ADORED it. My mom tried to get me to read it at about nine. It seemed too intimidating and I assumed it would be dull. It was NOT. 🙂

  5. I had read that as a teenager as well but not in 7th grade but in 11th n loved it 🙂 Haven’t seen the movie either!

Leave a Reply

