30 Day Book Challenge: Day 11- Book that is most like your life

I’m sorry, folks. I promise this will be the only time I do this to you! But I just can’t choose.

My life is a combination of:

-Because my life is pretty normal. Wonderful, but normal. Full of normal girly things like Facebook, and nail polish, and thinking about cute guys. 😉 Of course, that stuff isn’t really in this book, but if it was in the 21st century I guarantee you that it would be! 🙂

-Because my friends are great! No, really. Just think about friendship in the Harry Potter books for a second.

– Because sometimes I feel like I’m waiting for a wolf to jump out and carry me into the woods, or a vampire to fall in love with me. Or even a large harry man-giant to come and tell me I’m a witch. I guess I read too much fiction as a kid. 🙂

– Because anyone who knows me personally knows that I am funny. Or, at least I think I am. 🙂 I’m not that annoying class comedian, but I’m the girl who tries to see how many puns you can fit into a single sentence with her best friend, who also happens to be quite the comedian (long-lost sisters!),even though they both are on the verge of puking (Thank you, gym class!). (best friend, you know who you are) 🙂

Basically, my life is both normal and fantastic. Boring and exciting. Romantic and lonely.  But life is all about the ups and downs. There is a reason that I couldn’t choose a single book that my life was like, and it’s because that book doesn’t exist!

What about you?

Oh, and I just can’t get Divergent out of my head! The quotes, FOUR, Tris, FOUR, the challenges, OH AND DID I MENTION FOUR!!! I will post the review tomorrow, sorry, still sick! 😦

Happy reading, guys and gals!

Olivia

Leave a comment

Filed under 30 Day Book Challenge, Classic, Fiction, Modern Fiction, Romance

Leave a Reply

