30 Day Book Challenge: Day 11- Book from your favorite author

This was actually a really hard prompt to do!! I am still not sure about this…. it has always been very hard for me to pick a singular favorite author, so I’m just going with one of my favorites. I have loved Louisa May Alcott’s books every since I was a little girl- they are so sweet, pure, and innocent. I also loved Little Men (the sequel). I am a fan of her work in general, and highly recommend her books! 🙂

Olivia

P.S.- I finished Divergent today, and it was SO FANTASTIC!!! I can’t wait to write a review of it tomorrow, I am just too tired tonight. It isn’t my fault, really. I have the flu, or something of that sort. Honestly, I am the only person I know who gets the flu shot every year and still manages to catch it, much less when it is 80 degrees outside. Ahhh, well.

6 Comments

Filed under 30 Day Book Challenge, Classic, Fiction

6 responses to “30 Day Book Challenge: Day 11- Book from your favorite author

  1. Little Women is one of my all time favorite novels! You have good taste, girl! 😉

  2. I don’t know if there are any books that I’ve read that you haven’t! I’ll think of a good recommendation for you though. I have already put so many books from your posts on my “to-read” list! I can’t wait to read Divergent – I’m excited about that one after reading your recent post on it!

    • That’s so cool! We must have very similar tastes! 😀 I appreciate you thinking about it- feel free to ask if you aren’t sure if I have read something! And I am very happy that you are going to read it! When I went to buy my copy, my Barnes and Noble only had hardcover copies, and they shipped a paperback one too me for free! I just picked it up at the store a few days later, maybe that will work for you! 🙂
      Olivia

  3. Jillian ♣

    I adore this book. Currently re-reading. 🙂

Leave a Reply

