30 Day Book Challenge:Day 2-Least Favorite Book

So, as you can probably see by the title, today’s challenge is to tell everyone what your least favorite book! I know these first two Reading Challenge prompts have been a little bit boring, but don’t worry, they get more exciting!

I realize that there are many, many die-hard Maze Runner series fans out there.  I really wanted to like this book, I promise! I remember when this first came out, everyone was absolutely RAVING about it! I felt like I should read it- purely because all of my friends loved it. Back then it was only out in hardback, so I borrowed it from a friend.  I am very glad that I didn’t buy it, because I really disliked this book!

The main reason I had issues with this book is because it gave me nightmares! What kind of teen fiction terrorizes those who read it?! I mean, I understand that it is meant to be interesting, and death type literature is what most teens like these days.  But I just think this is too terrifying.

That, plus the whole old-scientists-turned-young-kids thing was unrealistic to me.

Thanks for reading, stick around for more! 😀

Olivia

2 Comments

Filed under 30 Day Book Challenge, Modern Fiction

2 responses to “30 Day Book Challenge:Day 2-Least Favorite Book

  1. This is an excellent example of a good, critical review!

    • Thank you so much!!! I actually felt like there wasn’t much substance to this one, just because I didn’t think it was necessary. This isn’t supposed to be a straight-up review, just a part of the 30 Day Book Challenge. But I really am flattered!

Leave a Reply

