Joint Review- Linger and Forever

  

I finished reading both Linger and Forever yesterday, and I tried to review them then, I just never got around to it.

To be honest, I won’t be able to summarize these. Since they are part of the Wolves of Mercy Falls series by Maggie Stiefvater, I can’t ruin these books for anyone who is considering them! I’ll do my best to say what I think without ruining it for everyone! If you’d rather read my review on Shiver, which kind of encompasses the idea of the series, click here.

Linger:

This is the middle book in the series.  It is a semi-long book, and it dragged a little at times.  There are some new characters introduced, and we also learn more about the real depth of Sam and Grace’s love. Also, this sounds a little tough, but it almost seemed like this book was an unnecessary part of the series. I mean, sure, the characters grow and we add 2 more points of views to the chapters, but nothing really happens.  The whole book was building up to a certain event, which, if you have more brains than a wedge of cheese, you totally saw coming. And wanted to get it over with.

However, this series is good and you couldn’t skip this book, you wouldn’t understand Forever. So if you are reading the series, go ahead with this one, but this isn’t my favorite.

Forever:

I really liked this book! Not as much as I liked Shiver, but I am happy with the way this ended. The author did a nice job of tying up all of the loose ends. I was left with a happy, satisfied feeling and I really enjoy that in books. I recommend it as part of the series, and overall it is worth slugging through Linger’s slowness to get to Forever!

I hope you enjoyed this kind-of review!

Update- Being finished with this series, I was ready to go back to reading The White Queen.  But when I started reading this again, I just couldn’t get into it. So now I am reading the Princess of the Midnight Ball instead! I loved the original story, so I can’t wait for this! Thanks again, Cara, for the suggestion!

P.S.- Shout out to my friend Casey, who thanks to me is newly obsessed with The Hunger Games! 😉

2 Comments

Filed under Modern Fiction, Romance

2 responses to “Joint Review- Linger and Forever

  1. Casey

    Yay! Thanks for the shout out! I hope to finish hunger games soon! And I’m about to make a good reads!

Leave a Reply

