Thank you! And an update…

Soooooo……. I have a lot to talk about but the first thing on the list is that I was nominated by Cara from This Little Light (she ROCKS!) for the Leibster Blog Award! I was so excited!

The Leibster Blog Award is basically where you nominate your favorite blogs to receive the award.  Once you pass it on, the person who receives it can choose to nominate others as well, thus the cycle continues! There are a few requirements!

1.) Say thank you to the blogger that nominated you!

I just want to thank Cara for being so sweet to me about this and everything else! I am new at this and a teenager too, but that makes no difference to her! Thank you so much for nominating me! 🙂

2.) Provide a link to the person that nominated you!

http://thislittlelight516.wordpress.com/2012/02/13/mille-o-tante-grazie/

3.)List the blogs that have had a positive impact on you!

1.)Cara from This Little Light, already linked! 😉

2.) Alleybeth from Dropped Stitches- I know I only just found her, like 3 hours ago no less, but  I already love her blog! A fellow book lover, crocheter and knitter! (I crochet and knit too)

http://alleybeth.wordpress.com/

3.) Chew Your Lipstick- This was the very first blog I followed! I love her combo of nail polish and books, both things I love! Keep rockin’, girl! 🙂

http://chewyourlipstick.wordpress.com/

4.) Free Page Numbers- Rock on, fellow book obsessed teen and grammar queen (haha that rhymes), rock on!

http://freepagenumbers.wordpress.com/

 

4.) Leave comments on their blogs to let them know you nominated them!

Will do!

5.)Post to your blog if you want to continue the cycle of awesomeness!

If I didn’t nominate you, I hope you get nominated by someone!

OK, so some of you may have noticed that The Story of Edgar Sawtelle has recently disappeared from my Goodreads currently reading bookshelf in the sidebar.  I was particularly excited about reading this because my English teacher recommended it to me, and she is the one who suggested I read I Capture the Castle- which turned out to be one of my favorite books ever! But I was disappointed with this book!  It was very slow starting off, and I figured I’d keep reading because usually books pick up the pace later on.  But this one never did.  I got about 3/4 of the way through it and realized it felt like a chore to read it, and with so many better books out there why should I waste my time on mediocre ones? 🙂 So I cheated and went on Goodreads to see if the rest of the book was better, maybe I would finish it after all! I really didn’t mean to read the spoilers, I really didn’t! But I did, and the ending is very sad, so I QUIT! I never do that! EVER! But I just wasn’t feeling this one…..

Now I am reading The Book Thief, which I have read before but is still a very good book. I never understood why people don’t read books twice.  After I am finished I will probably do a review as usual.

Thanks for reading this far, and sorry if it got boring! I also want to thank anyone who has followed me, recently or at all.  It means a lot.

“If one cannot enjoy reading a book over and over again, there is no use in reading it at all.”
– Oscar Wilde

(ironic, right 🙂 )

Olivia

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Thank you! And an update…

  1. Great post, Olivia! I completely know that feeling of reading being a chore. I make a commitment to read the first 100 pages, and if by then I am not pulled into the story, I put it down, no hard feelings. Not every book will be for you; that’s what makes the ones that are all the more special!!

    Blessings,
    Cara

Leave a Reply

